fbpx

Stone Soup Project: A Family Improv Experience

Saturdays, Oct 16 – Dec 4, 2021

10 am PST, 1 pm EST, 2 pm AST

Facilitated by: Dan Fewings

Are you looking for new ways to engage and have fun with your kids despite the heaviness and sorrow that grief has brought into your lives? If there’s one important thing that we’ve learned at Lumara over the many years we’ve worked with grieving families, it’s that kids who have suffered a loss still need to play … and sometimes they really need the adults in their lives to be willing to play alongside them!

Join Camp Kerry Clown, Musician, and Improv Teacher, Dan Fewings, for this fun-filled, supportive series that will give you a chance to connect as a family while exploring your dramatic and creative side. Participants will sharpen their ability to improvise and think on their feet by engaging in different theatre games and improv exercises; gradually building towards the creation of a collective group “Stone Soup” production.

Dan is renowned for his ability to make skits and improv games accessible, comfortable and fun for people of all ages. Please note that no prior acting experience is required!

  • 00

    days

  • 00

    hours

  • 00

    minutes

  • 00

    seconds

Date

Oct 30 2021

Time

10:00 am - 11:00 am

Cost

CAD40.00

More Info

Register
Virtual

Location

Virtual
Lumara

Organizer

Lumara
Phone
604-553-4663
Email
info@lumarasociety.org
Website
https://lumarasociety.org/
Register

Next Occurrence

QR Code

Pin It on Pinterest