fbpx

Connections: Virtual Pregnancy & Infant Loss Support Group

Facilitated by Shelley Hermer

October 4 – November 29, 2021

Mondays 3:30-4:30pm PST, 6:30-7:30pm EST, 7:30-8:30pm AST

The loss of a pregnancy or baby can be devastating, complicated and often unrecognized–and this may have been especially true with COVID restrictions. Whether your loss is recent, or your grief feels more powerful at this time, our Pregnancy and Infant Loss Support Group can help offer a sense of connection, healing and hope. Participants can expect an opportunity to share and connect with other bereaved parents who have experienced this type of loss and who are grieving. This group has limited space in order to ensure opportunities to connect with one another over the course of the group, so we request that participants make a commitment to attend the full program. You will receive a phone call from the therapist who will be able to answer any questions you have prior to the first session.

The group is facilitated by a registered therapist with expertise in supporting parents who have experienced miscarriage, stillbirth, and/or infant death, with the assistance of a peer-mentor who has lived experience of pregnancy/infant loss.

“I never imagined I could carry both love and grief at the same time. Sharing my and my son’s journey with other parents made me feel closer to him in ways that feel better.  -Mother, Fall Session 2020

  • 00

    days

  • 00

    hours

  • 00

    minutes

  • 00

    seconds

Date

Nov 01 2021

Time

PST
3:30 pm - 4:30 pm

Cost

CAD40.00

More Info

Register
Virtual

Location

Virtual
Lumara

Organizer

Lumara
Phone
604-553-4663
Email
info@lumarasociety.org
Website
https://lumarasociety.org/
Register

Next Occurrence

QR Code

Pin It on Pinterest