fbpx

Writing Our Grief: Virtual Workshop Series

October 5 – November 23, 2021 

6:00pm – 7:30pm PST, 9:00pm – 10:30pm EST, 10:00pm – 11:30pm AST

Facilitated by Tama Recker

 “We’ve experienced an atmosphere that has encouraged authenticity and intimacy on our individual grief journeys during a time where we’ve been isolated due to the pandemic.  … This series has been transformative and healing … To say that it has been helpful is an understatement. It’s been a catalyst for deep soul work. Thank-you very much for offering this program.” (Former Writing Group Participant) 

Facilitated by counsellor and published writer, Tama Recker, this series is suitable for those without any writing experience and seasoned writers alike. Participants will be guided to access creative thinking and mindfulness practices that encourage listening to inner thoughts and feelings as well to one’s grief process in new ways. As different pathways of listening are opened, the possibility of shifting heavy emotions, restrictive beliefs and thoughts will emerge. Instructions on supplies required and online access will be sent shortly before the start of the program.

  • 00

    days

  • 00

    hours

  • 00

    minutes

  • 00

    seconds

Date

Nov 02 2021

Time

PST
6:00 pm - 7:30 pm

Cost

CAD40.00

More Info

Register
Virtual

Location

Virtual
Lumara

Organizer

Lumara
Phone
604-553-4663
Email
info@lumarasociety.org
Website
https://lumarasociety.org/
Register

Next Occurrence

QR Code

Pin It on Pinterest